Monday, August 12, 2019

Upcoming child maltreatment prevention virtual learning session: register today!

Putting Power Behind Your Messages: Colorado’s Shared Message Bank

Tuesday August 20, 2019

10 am-11:15 am Pacific/11 am-12:15 pm Mountain/
12 pm-1:15 pm Central/1 pm-2:15 pm Eastern

Free and open to all, but pre-registration is required:
During this session, we will learn more about an effective state-wide approach to develop and align messaging for child maltreatment prevention that focuses on toxic stress, building resilience, and strengthening families. 
Presenters:
Hanna Nichols, Big Picture Impact, LLC - Hanna brings experience in authentic community engagement and data-driven processes with specific expertise in strategic communication around narrative shifting. Hanna has incorporated these skills across a variety of efforts, especially those focusing on systemic approaches to child, family, and community strengthening. Hanna spent five years supporting community and network engagement at The Civic Canopy, and prior to this worked at the Colorado Children’s Campaign where she developed a passion for policy development and collaborative efforts to ensure every child and family can access what they need to thrive.
Katie Facchinello, Director of Communications, Illuminate Colorado - Illuminate Colorado focuses on building brighter childhoods through education, advocacy, and family support. With a research-based approach that emphasizes building protective factors in families, Illuminate Colorado works to address systemic and multi-sector issues affecting the well-being of children, collaborating with partners at the state and national level to develop powerful programs, policies, and initiatives that prevent child maltreatment. Collaborating closely with prevention and messaging experts and hundreds of cross-sector partners, Katie has promoted effective child abuse prevention messaging and delivered measurable increases in engagement among Coloradans to protect children and strengthen families in Colorado for more than ten years.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hosted by the Child Maltreatment National Peer Learning Team, a collaborative effort based at the Colorado School of Public Health and Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment