Monday, August 4, 2014

The Importance of Worksite Community-Engagement in Understanding Workplace Violence Prevention Opportunities: Examples from the Hospital Violence Surveillance System Study

Webinar Hosted by the Society for Advancement of Violence and Injury Research

DATE & TIME
Tuesday, August 19, 11:30am Eastern Time (10:30am Central, 9:30 Mountain, 8:30am Pacific)

DURATION
Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes

DESCRIPTION
This webinar will highlight the importance of worksite community-engagement in the context of an ongoing occupational safety and health study focused on hospital workers’ experiences with patient and visitor-perpetrated violence (type II violence). Using a mixed-methods approach and data from 6 US hospitals, the study explores risk factors for such violence against hospital workers, informs enhanced occupational safety and health surveillance efforts, and points to areas on which type II violence prevention approaches should focus.



PRESENTERS
Ashley Schoenfisch, PhD; Duke University Medical Center
Lisa Pompeii, PhD; The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
Occupational Safety and Health Researchers
Injury Researchers
Public Health Professionals
Health Care Workers
Health Care Administrators
those with a general interest in Violence and Injury Research

HOW TO REGISTER
Signup online at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/41978614366085890.

No comments:

Post a Comment